Scroll Down
Back to home

Distinguished PGPX Faculty Awardees

Let's Start
//Distinguished PGPX Faculty Awardees

Distinguished PGPX Faculty Awardees

Category : Education

SRKKF recognises the meritorious teachers for his/her outstanding achievement or contribution in academics and other socially relevant areas which may be determined by a Special Jury consisting of individuals of wisdom.

So far, four professors of IIMA have been honored with this significant award.

In the year 2019, Viswanath Pingali, an associate professor in the economics area at IIM-A was presented with this award. His research interests includes industrial economics, with special focus on healthcare and behavioral economics.

In the year 2018, Dr. Ravindra H. Dholakia, a faculty of economics and public systems at IIM-A was presented this award. His contributions in regional economic development, economic analysis and policy, international economics and health economics is outstanding.

In the year 2017, Saral Mukherjee, an Associate Professor in the Production & Quantitative Methods Area at IIM-A was presented this award. His elective ‘Élephants and Cheetahs,’ focused on supply chain responsive practices, is immensely popular.

In the year 2016, Dr. Arindam Banerjee, an Associate Professor at IIM-A was presented this award. Dr. Banerjee’s current researches are Economics of Consumer Information Search, Data mining of Customer response data in Financial Services and Marketing Analytics.

Click to know more

© Govind Dholakia 2022 / All rights reserved.